How we work

How we work

BELSIPA is governed by its General Assembly, which currently counts 10 ten ordinary full members among its ranks. These are:

AXA Bank Europe, Belfius, BNPP-Fortis, Crédit Suisse, ING Belgium, KBC Group, Natixis (France) and Société Générale (France). In April 2020, Goldman Sachs and Citi joined the association, too.

The General Assembly sets out the strategy of our association. For its enforcement the General Assembly elects a board. Currently, the BELSIPA Chairwoman Florence Devleeschauwer is also the representative of BNPP-Fortis in the board while BELSIPA Vice-chair Filip Gils represents KBC. Stijn Peeters of ING and Peter Audoore from Belfius fill the other two board positions.

BELSIPA works mainly through its committees. Currently there is a Legal Committee and a Risk Committee. Both committees are active on clearly defined tasks and report to the board. They also establish their own rules of procedure, which may allow for a participation of interested external parties. Please contact us, should you be interested in contributing to their work.

The operational management is handled by Thomas Wulf as acting Secretary General, who can be contacted under

The committees can be contacted through:

• Jacques Van de Velde for the Legal Committee under
Fabrice Schelback as chair of the Risk Committee via


BELSIPA is listed in the EU transparency register under number 279150515318-55.